Begin Again

I am on fire with my friends, we do chit-chat much and they’re so funny until Rania spoke this creepy thing: “I don’t understand with him [her going to be boyfriend], if I am meaningless. Why he doesn’t give me a wound as a first step to getting away and forget him.”

To Rania, R.E.M has said: “Life, is bigger, it’s bigger than you. And you’re not me. The links that I will go to. The distance in your eyes.”

In this context, you is someone who makes you feel useless or meaningless. Life is bigger.

But, when we talk about ‘love’, and you already have the one that fix you. No matter distance he/she made. No matter how hurt you got. No matter he/she made you feel meaningless. No matter what else.

There is Taylor Swift sayings in her hit titled ‘Begin Again’: “I’ve been spending the last eight months. Thinking all love ever does is break and burn and end. But on a Wednesday in a cafe I watched it begin again.

Just simple as that.

.

