Saudi’s investments bigger to China than Indonesia

I was starring to television then smiling when news reported Joko Widodo’s visit to Buntet Pesantren (Islamic Boarding School) dated April 13, 2017. About Jokowi’s funny little-dissapointing to King Salman, whose investments in China ten times more than he invested to Indonesia.

To Indonesia US$ 6.71 billion. To China about US$ 65 billion.

JAKARTAPOST quoted Joko Widodo: “(Saudi’s) investment in Indonesia is big, but I am surprised that when the King came to China, He signed contracts (over) US$65 billion.”

The funny parts is when Jokowi said, “I even hold up the umbrella for the King, but we got a smaller amount. I am little dissapointed, just a little.”

To me, it was clear. Why Saudi’s investments to China bigger, it may because China’s industry more developed than Indonesia. And, in the name of investments, Saudi seeks China more profitable than Indonesia.

Subscribe to this blog.

